General - FAQ - Post a Reply

Message Thread:


View Message - Back to Top

Nick: surgtek
Date/Time: Tuesday, January 22, 2008 at 4:28:30 PM CST
Browser/OS: Mozilla Browser V5.0-rv:1.8.1.11 (11/27/2007 build) using Windows dows NT 5.1
Subject:
Scam Alert
Message:

I've been receiving emails from someone named Ted Grant.  The email address he is currently using is "tmustmk2@yahoo.com."  He claims to be a consultant in the U.K. with a client (Mary Morgan) coming to the States who is in need of my services. After corresponding with him a couple times I started getting the feeling that this perspective job is too good to be true and I Googled his email address.  I found many other people had also been receiving the exact same emails.  Just beware!


Post a Reply:

(NOTE: All replies will be e-mailed to the author.)
Threaded mode.  This new post will appear as a reply to the current message.
Nick:
Password:
E-Mail:
Browser/OS: CCBot V1.0 using +http://www.commoncrawl.org/bot.html
Subject:
Message:
Convert to HTML
Link title:
Link URL:
Do you want the responses to this message e-mailed to you?
 
>>>

General Forum's RPGBoard script (V2.20) was created by Brendan Byrd/SineSwiper of Resonator Software.  It is copylefted under the conditions of the GNU Public License (GPL).  It can be freely distributed and modified as long as it retains its GPL status.