General - FAQ - Post a Reply

Message Thread:


View Message - Back to Top

Nick: Cindy
Date/Time: Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 8:18:52 AM CST
Browser/OS: Microsoft Internet Explorer V7.0 using Windows NT 5.1
Subject:
NEED SOME HELP
Message:

I was contacted by a Willington Reporting, Inc., firm who says they're based in London.  Then I found out the job they sent me was an old case that was decided in 2005.   I read an article on the Internet that this company is a hacker so I sent them an e-mail asking why they'd sent me an old job.  They responded by saying they sent me the 275 page job (paid at a rate of $1.65) as a test to my scoping skills and when I was done, to send it back, and then they'd send me a real job.

If anybody knows anything about this company, would you please e-mail me at cynthia.carroll@sbcglobal.net.


Post a Reply:

(NOTE: All replies will be e-mailed to the author.)
Threaded mode.  This new post will appear as a reply to the current message.
Nick:
Password:
E-Mail:
Browser/OS: CCBot V1.0 using +http://www.commoncrawl.org/bot.html
Subject:
Message:
Convert to HTML
Link title:
Link URL:
Do you want the responses to this message e-mailed to you?
 
>>>

General Forum's RPGBoard script (V2.20) was created by Brendan Byrd/SineSwiper of Resonator Software.  It is copylefted under the conditions of the GNU Public License (GPL).  It can be freely distributed and modified as long as it retains its GPL status.